Thursday, November 17, 2011

Dear Friends of Sheen,

These are exciting times and we have some GREAT Sheen events coming up. All are welcome to attend personally or spiritually. As you know we have been working very hard on investigation into the alleged miracle. A special thanks to Msgr. Jason Gray, Msgr. James Kruse and Dr. Louis Varela for conducting all the interviews and working so hard on the paperwork. Do to their hard work we will have a special Mass to close the investigation tribunal on December 11, 2011 at the Cathedral of St. Mary of the Immaculate Conception here in Peoria. All are welcome to come and be a part of this special occasion. The Mass will start at 10:30am.
Cathedral of St. Mary in Peoria
(Archbishop Fulton Sheen was ordained here)

Also coming up, with a special thanks to Gerri Kearns for arranging things, we will have a special weekend with Archbishop Fulton Sheen on EWTN. Please feel free to attend the EWTN Mass in person or watch on television. The Mass will be Dec 9th and will be for Archbishop Sheen anniversary of his death. Mass to be celebrated by Fr Andrew Apostoli with the Franciscan Friars of the Eternal Word will air live at EWTN Chapel. (7:00 a.m. CST, 8:00 a.m. EST)

EWTN Chapel

5817 Old Leeds Road

Irondale, AL. 35210

Dec 11. Sunday Night Prime host Fr Benedict Groeschel will discuss the Archbishop Sheen documentary and status of Cause of Canonization with guests Msgr. Stanley Deptula and Fr. Andrew Apostoli at 7:00pm EST (6pm CST).

Dec 11. Archbishop Fulton J Sheen, Servant of All movie will be shown on EWTN at 8:00 pm EST (7PM CST)

Daily Mass from EWTN Chapel and Sunday Night Prime also air live on satellite radio

Reference EWTN website for additional info tv/radio schedules

EWTN website

I hope that you can watch, attend or listen to some of these events. Please keep all of the above in your prayers as we truly hope to share the life of Archbishop Sheen and the Cause for his canonization with others.

Sincerely yours in Christ,

Msgr. Stanley Deptula

Executive Director